2017 · Positivity & Happiness

Too Happy To Blog?

Would it be odd if I said that I’d been too happy to blog?

Is that against the thoughts of the blogosphere? The thoughts of myself – that this blog is to share my life, for myself and others, through the bad and the good?

But that’s the truth: I have been too happy, and yes, too busy, to blog. 

Since I last blogged, I have gone to another country. I’ve stood at the ‘end of the world’. I’ve got sunburnt, bathed my dog, read about 10 books, written poetry and bought a new pencil. 

I haven’t been happy all the time. I’ve cried, felt the punch in a gut, been in pain. I’ve had dreams that have made me wake with my pillows damp under my eyes. 

So is the sacrifice of happiness my creativity, my blogging? Do I need to be sad to blog, to have a thing to write about? 

Or do I just need to change my thoughts, my mindsets? 

I haven’t been this happy in a long time, and I’m not yet ready to talk about earlier this year, that part of my life so far, but I’m getting there.

So until my blog posts aren’t just tags and random blurtings, I’ll be working on how to write when things are positive, when I can be blissfully happy and not feel guilty about it. 

Until the next time, 

Hannah x

Leave a Reply

