Poetry

Poem | A Daily Question (GloPoWriMo 2017)

glopo2017button1Hi everyone. I haven’t blogged in a while, but I thought I would post a poem I wrote today for GloPoWriMo. I am working on NaPoWriMo’s prompt for day 7 but am v tired and don’t have the brain power to finish it right now. However I wrote this tanka that I wanted to share!


A Daily Question

I wonder why I
am so different. Not afraid
to break the rules and
not afraid to be myself.

Why is that so unusual?


My brain is being depleted for energy. My parents are off in Amsterdam at the moment (I am very jealous yes) and whilst they left at 5:30 they woke me up to say bye and I didn’t get back to sleep… I have now been awake for 16 hours and apparently that is too long for my mind. 😦

Goodnight humans x

Leave a Reply

