Tags

The Anonymous Bookaholic Tag

Hello! So today I’m doing a new tag. Because I’m bored. And I want to. So there.

What do you like about buying new books?

I just love the little bubble feeling when you leave the store or open the packet! I love carrying a new book in my bag for the rest of the day out.

How often do you buy new books?

Every month, I guess? Too often, basically. D: Nowadays I try to be better!

Bookstore, or online book shopping – which do you prefer?

Hmm… probably bookstore. But online is much better (usually) for being able to get the book you want, and also for cheaper books!

Do you have a favourite bookshop?

A few: Waterstones (of course), The Book Hive in Norwich, and another bookstore in Norwich… the Town Bookstore, perhaps? I’ve forgotten the name because I’m a terrible person. 😛

Do you pre-order books?

Yes! Sometimes. I preorder all of Rick Riordan’s now, especially because you can get them signed from Waterstones. 🙂 

Do you have a monthly book buying limit?

No! But I should! I’m ~trying~ to do ‘Project 5’ which is where you have to read 5 books before you buy one. It’s… not going well. It’s also a topic for another blog post someday… 😛 

Book buying bans – do you ever?

Yes! I’m thinking of going on a ban now until I go back to uni in a month’s time, for example. Hopefully I’ll just be too busy to spend much time buying books. 

How big is your wishlist?

Umm… it’s not too bad. I have a lot of books I would like to get, but that doesn’t always mean I will. Don’t bother with my ‘to read’ list on my Goodreads right now – I’m going to cull it (again) over Easter! 

Which three books from your wishlist do you wish you owned now?

Ooh yay! What a question. 

  1. HUNTED by Meagan Spooner. A BATB retelling, I really want to read this book and it is SO HIGH on my WL right now! 
  2. JOLLY FOUL PLAY by Robin Stevens. This is book 4 in the MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE series (or Wells & Wong series), and I actually also own Book 5! Book 6 has just come out though. I may cave over the hols…
  3. NORSE MYTHOLOGY by Neil Gaiman. I am so pumped for this book and I see it all over but I must… resist… (for now at least).

So there you have my Anonymous Bookaholic Tag. Link me to yours, if you’ve done it, or BOOM! You’re tagged. (I never think you have to be tagged to do things, though. I just do them if I want to.) 

Anyway. What’s high on your wish list right now? 🙂 

Until the next time,

– Hannah 😀 

Leave a Reply

