Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Books I Read In One Day

*sigh* This keeps happening.

tumblr_nabfmeiuts1rstq9ro1_250

This week’s TTT (and event hosted by The Broke and the Bookish) is Books I Read In One Day! Here are (some of) mine!

  1. Moonstone by Sjon
    This book was frickin’ awesome. Honestly. So good. Big love. And I didn’t just read it in one day – I read it in one sitting.
  2. Murder Most Unladylike by Robin Stevens
    I’ll be honest with you – I have no idea if I read this book in one day. But TBH it was so good it’s on this list anyway. Nevertheless. It was FAB and I really recommend it.
  3. Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur
    See now because this is a poetry book I feel like kind of a cheat, but to be honest I still read it in one day. It’s a lovely book of poetry, and I highly, highly recommend it. It’s written beautiful AND! has gorgeous illustrations by Kaur herself.
  4. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
    Yes. This book is c.600 pages AND I STILL READ IT IN ONE DAY. THAT is how good this is. I recommend THE INFERNAL DEVICES trilogy (this is book #3) so frickin’ much. Sadly, I’m not having such a ball with THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS but I will get there. Eventually.
  5. A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard
    This is such a lovely YA romance book. I read this in like one or two sittings? I think? Anyway. It’s quite small text and not short, but I could not put it down. I had to know what happened.
  6. Saga by Brian K Vaughan and Fiona Staples
    Again… I’m not sure if these count, because they’re a graphic novel series but holy hell they’re good. I absolutely LOVE these, and cannot wait to read Vol. 5. Preferably ASAP.
  7. The Midnight Star by Marie Lu
    This is the final in THE YOUNG ELITES series, and I LOVED IT! I think I also read book 2 in one day as well! This series is really good,  and I highly recommend it.
  8. Popular: Vintage Wisdom for the Modern Geek by Maya Van Wagenen
    Reading this in one day was actually the second time I read it – early in the morning (like, 2am early). This is such an important book and it’s a pleasure to have it grace my shelf!
  9. Tinder by Sally Gardner
    This one was slightly different in the sense that I couldn’t stop reading this… because I was so scared I didn’t want to put it down. It was BRILLIANT with creepy AF drawings. Read it. ;P
  10. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
    I’m not actually sure if I read this one in one day, but I know that I read books 2 and 3 in one day respectively! However, I probably did, so I’ll put it on the list anyway. This series was awesome.

So, what do you think of my list? Are any of these on your lists, too? 🙂

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Read In One Day

Leave a Reply

