Tags

Coffee Book Tag!

I have not been tagged at all, but this tag looked cool so I thought I would do it anyway. The original creator of this was BangadyBangs on YouTube!

Black – a book that was hard to get into but has a lot of die-hard fans

Game of Thrones by George RR Martin. To be fair, I haven’t actually finished the book (yet!) but I have started watching the TV series… and I’m not convinced quite yet. All the fans seem to be die-hards, though.

Peppermint Mocha – a book that gets popular around the holiday season 

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Septys. This isn’t about Christmas, or Hanukkah, or anything like that; actually, it’s about the Holocaust. Maybe it’s because a lot of it is set in the Russian snow, or because of the cover, but for me this is always a book I will associate with Winter. It gives you a lot to think about, and a lot to be grateful for.

Hot chocolate – your favourite children’s book 

Journey to the River Sea by Eva Ibbotson! This is such a beautiful, whimsical book and I absolutely love it. It’s been one of my favourite books for years, and I highly recommend it.

Double espresso – a book that kept you on the edge of your seat 

Tinder by Sally Gardner! Oh my gosh. This book was terrifying. I literally had to keep reading before I had my dinner because I was too scared to put it down without knowing what would happen.

Starbucks – a book that you see everywhere

Caraval by Stephanie Garber. This one is actually sitting right next to me, but I’ve seen it everywhere.

The Hipster Coffee Shop – a book by an indie author that you love 

The Princess Saves Herself In This One by Amanda Hocking. I read the rest of this one today and sobbed like a baby.

Oops… I Accidentally Got Decaf – a book you expected more from 

I won’t lie – Throne of Glass, by Sarah J Maas. I actually love ACOTAR/ACOMAF but to be honest, although TOG picked up I had expected more from book 1.

The Perfect Blend – a book with the perfect combination of bitter and sweet 

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare. *cries forever*

Green tea – a book that is quietly beautiful 

Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur. Just having it on my shelf, and seeing it, makes me a little calmer.

Chai tea – a book that makes you dream of far-off places 

The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig. What a gorgeous book. I would love to be able to get on a ship and literally sail through time!

So there you have the Coffee Book Tag! I hope you enjoyed. Do you agree with my choices? What are yours?

Leave a Reply

