Zines

Mini-Zine March 2017 | #4: Words I Like Saying

It is my last zine of Mini-Zine March! (Event hosted by Sea Green Zines.) This time, I made a word/doodle zine called Words I Like Saying.

mini-zine-march

I really enjoyed this zine. I made it on one sheet of paper, with no (ink!) mistakes! Using an ink pen (V5 Hi-Tecpoint 0.5) gave the drawings and words a really nice affect.

The drawings are simplistic line drawings. I learnt my mistakes from #2, when I just drew straight on in biro and messed up so many times, so I drew them in pencil first and then went over them in ink. I did the same with the writing, except for the back cover.

I really like the printed writing I used in this zine, too. It’s clear (unlike my regular writing!) and quite similar, so all of the letters look like they fit into the same font.

This zine is one of my favourites. I am so happy with how simplistic and yet affective it is, and I am especially happy that I drew a really cute picture of a puppy.

I wasn’t sure whether to include the words in this blog post, but ah well:

  1. Thimble
  2. Ampersand
  3. Plush
  4. Puppy
  5. Chocolate
  6. Bubbles (who doesn’t like saying ‘bubbles’?!)


So there you have my Mini-Zine March 2017! I’ll do a full wrap-up post next week (along with my flip through!) but I’d just like to say I’ve really enjoyed it and learnt so much!

On my other blog, I’ve started  mini-series about zines, so if you’re curious, check out and subscribe to Sprinkled With Words!

Pleaaaaaase let me know in the comments if you would like to buy/download any of these zines! I think I’m going to make them available, but I’m not sure yet, so I would love some advice!

Until the next time,

Hannah 🙂

5 thoughts on “Mini-Zine March 2017 | #4: Words I Like Saying

Leave a Reply

