Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Series I Want To Finish

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme generally held by The Broke and the Bookish. However, this week is a freebie as Jamie is on hiatus. I’m taking my theme from one I’ve seen someone else do already: Top Ten Series I Want to Finish!

  1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas
    I currently sit on book 5 and it’s just not happening at the moment. ARGH. I really do want to read it, but at the same time it’s a bit tricky right now.
  2. The Selection by Kiera Cass
    I have read the first two books in the series, but not The One yet, and I’m unsure whether to count the two books after that even part of the series? (The ones about her daughter. Aka spoilers in the titles!) A lot of people say not to, so I probably won’t.
  3. Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkien
    DON’T FREAK OUT! I have read The Hobbit but not the rest of the series/the separate trilogy. I’m kind of counting it as one series. Anyway. I want to finish/read this series.
  4. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
    I absolutely LOVED the first book of this (TATBILB) and now that there’s a third coming out?! Well, I have to read the second, of course.
  5. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare
    I’m actually part way through book 6, the last book, at the moment, but when I say part way I mean I GOT part way and put the book down and haven’t picked it up again… I just feel like this should’ve ended on book 3? Just me? I think just me. Idk. Sebastian is creepy.
  6. Saga by Brian K Vaughan
    I LOVE THIS GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES SO MUCH! Like, volume 4?! GIVE IT TO ME. NOW.
  7. Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy
    I’ve read the first… like… two (?) of these I think, and I really enjoyed them. I think the characters are brilliant, the writing is funny, and I just love it, but I have yet to continue.
  8. The Girl From Everywhere series by Heidi Heilig 
    The second book of this gorgeous series came out only last week (I think?) and I have yet to get my grabby hands on it. I loved the first book and cannot wait for book 2 and whatever follows.
  9. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children series by Ransom Riggs
    Y’know, a lot of people say that the books go downhill basically from book 1, so I’m not entirely sure if I actually want to continue on with the series. I would like to see what happens, but if they’re crappy… well, basically I can’t decide. What do you think, bloglings?
  10. Harry Potter by JK Rowling
    Right. Here’s the shit. I LOVE this series. This series is, was, and always will be everything. I have read it before. BUT! I started a reread a year or so ago, and I never finished it. So it’s on the list as a reread I need to do! (Same with Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan).

So there you have it! My TTT for this week. What’s on your list?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Series I Want To Finish

  1. Hi Hannah,
    Lord of the Rings is fun if you take your time with it. Also, more fun if you watch the movies as you go. Good casting is good. Also, reading the final Mortal Instruments book is a good idea, because you can then read Lady Midnight, which means: Julian and Emma, and Mark, and so many cuties await you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m planning on reading it in the holidays so I can really dedicate some undivided time to it! 😀 And I definitely will! Yes, I’ve met the characters of Lady Midnight already and I’m so excited to read about them again! 😀

      Like

  2. OMGOSH I’m reading The Ship Beyond Time right now and it’s EVERYTHING I want and more!! I haven’t decided if I should finish the Throne of Glass series. I have the 6th one checked out from the library, but I haven’t decided if I want to invest the time in it…

    Liked by 1 person

      1. NOOOO, that’s the worst! Waiting to read sequels 😭😭😭. I just finished it. Like 5 seconds ago and it’s SO good.
        And yeah, I have a lot of issues with SJM. I haven’t decided on a firm opinion though.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

