2017 · Challenges · Wordbound · Writing

Trying Something New | Wordbound I

instagramlogo-768x768Hello everybody! Today, I’m starting something new. It’s a new series by the marvellous blogger and YouTuber, Kristina Horner, whom I discovered in November, during NaNoWriMo. I think. Might’ve been December, but it’s close enough. Kristina is an impressive NaNo-er, but she set up a new “scheme”, I guess you could call it, called WORDBOUND.

Wordbound is basically a weekly writing prompt, to be interpreted however you want (eg through a journal, short story, poem, song, novel extract and so on and so forth). The idea behind it is to keep writing all year.

The first prompt (set Jan 4th, so I am catching up – expect a lot of these prompts over the next week or so!) is thus: What are your personal writing goals for 2017, and what does #wordbound mean for you? 

I have already got a page for my writing goals for 2017, but here’s the gist of it:

  • Experiment!
  • Finish my NaNo ’16 novel, The Princess and the Storyteller!
  • Plan/write another book!
  • Write more short stories!
  • Share more of my writing!
  • Try and get published more!

And yes, I am hoping that Wordbound will help with at least the short stories and share more of my writing one, as well as perhaps #2.

What does #wordbound mean for me? Well, partly I am really looking forward to finding out. Also… it means taking on a new challenge. And that’s always fun.

So here we have it – a new challenge, a new post (slight slump again, sorry), and something for me to give a go. Are you going to try Wordbound? (Spoiler: you should.) Feel free to link me below!

Leave a Reply

