Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Books I Wanted To Read in 2016 But Didn’t

In 2016 I read some really great books but didn’t get around to all of the ones I wanted. Sooo here’s a list of those, and I hope that I can get to them soon (ish, at least).

This is a linkup with Broke and Bookish, although I’ve slightly changed the title from “Top Ten 2016 Releases I Wanted to Read in 2016 But Didn’t” to what the title is now: just Top Ten Books I Wanted To Read But Didn’t”. 🙂

  1. The Midnight Star by Marie Lu
    This is the third in The Young Elites trilogy, and I was planning on marathoning the trilogy but never got around to this book. I was THEN going to read it for the Winter Booktube-A-Thon but didn’t, so now it’s on my Summer Biannual Bibliothon TBR!
  2. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
    The final book of The Mortal Instruments series! I wanted to read this book last year but didn’t. This book just isn’t working for me and I’m really sad about it, but I am going to finish it this year no matter what!
  3. Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin
    This was a book that I got for a “well done!” after getting my A-Level results and for some reason, I haven’t read it yet. WHY HANNAH. WHY.
  4. The Watchmaker of Filigree Street by Natasha Pulley
    So I was lucky enough to meet this wonderful woman and even get a signed copy of the book and yet I haven’t read the book? I’m really excited to read it as well!
  5. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
    This is the first in the Six of Crows duology and I even got the book out of the library after getting ridiculously excited over the Grisha trilogy but I didn’t read it so I’m mad at myself. I’ve heard that it is an incredible duology so I need to get to it ASAP!
  6. This Savage Song by VE Schwab 
    One of my very good friends has read this book and really enjoyed it, and I’ve heard so much about it that I really think I should get around to at least one of her books shortly in the future.
  7. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
    I’ve been seeing so many time travel romances around, but I think that Outlander is reputed to be the best and I’ve just been seeing so many Outlander knitting patterns I want to read it. So badly. And it’s on my Kindle so I don’t even have an excuse!
  8. Medea and Other Plays by Euripides
    Since reading Jason and the Golden Fleece (The Argonautica) I’ve wanted to read the play of Medea. I know the story, but reading it is a different, uh, story.
  9. As I Descended by Robin Talley
    Like Six of Crows, I got this one out of the library too and never read it! (Okay, to be fair for both of these, it’s because I had to come home.) But I really want to read this, as Macbeth The Scottish Play is one of my favourite Shakespeare’s, if not my favourite, and I would love to see a twist on it!
  10. Nemesis by Anna Banks
    I actually started reading this but didn’t keep it up (was going through a bad time 😦 ). It seems really interesting, and after the Wyverns in… Throne of Glass? I think? I’m really interested to read more about them in this book because I LOVE WYVERNS SO MUCH.

So there you have it, there are my Top Ten Books I Wanted To Read in 2016 But Didn’t! I’m going to try and get to all of these in 2017, believe me! 😀 Are any of these books on your list? What do you think about the books I’ve got going here? Let me know in the comments below! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Wanted To Read in 2016 But Didn’t

Leave a Reply

