nanowrimo

NaNoWriMo 2016 | Week 1

Despite everything that’s happened today, I am going to write this article, get some pizza, get some healthy food, and take refuge in my NaNoWriMo novel. In this novel, I’m challenging my character’s prejudices and feeling positive about the fact I am writing an LGBT fantasy novel/retelling. With what has happened today, despite the fact that I live in England, I feel like this is important.

Week 1 of NaNoWriMo is over and I am pretty happy with what I have. My current stats are:

Total word count: 16053
Average words per day: 1783
Words per day to finish: 1544
Total hours: 5.6
32% completed

So, not bad, really! (That’s also not including today’s stats. I have two – three hours of writing later today so hopefully they’ll go up.)

My lifetime NaNo word count has also crossed 100k so I’m super happy and proud of myself for that!

So yeah I’m really enjoying NaNo at the moment, and I’m so happy that it’s not going badly! I would love to hit 20k tonight, and get ahead before the weekend when I’m away. I won’t be writing Friday or Saturday, and Sunday is questionable on how tired I will be!

How’s your NaNoWriMo novel going?

you can keep up with me by adding me as a buddy on NaNoWriMo and following me on Twitter.

PS Have a snippet:

snippet-1
aka my writing life.
Leave a Reply

