Bookishness

Just Three Words | Eleanor & Park Speculation

<SPOILERS FOR ELEANOR AND PARK BY RAINBOW ROWELL COMMENCE HERE ON OUT>

At the end of Eleanor and Park by the aforementioned Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor sends a postcard to Park which contains “just three words long.” We’re never told what they are, and my book had special content in where Rainbow admitted she would never tell what they are. SO. I am going to list some ideas of what the three words could have been, starting, of course, with the cliche and obvious.

  • “I love you”
  • “I miss you”
  • “I’m coming home”
  • “Goldfish are real”
  • “Send me music”
  • “How you doin’?”
  • “Eleanor <3s Park”
  • “RUN! RUN NOWWWWWWW…”
  • “Hey. I’m pregnant.”
  • “Come stay here.”
  • “You’re invited over”
  • “I like dogs”
  • “Your family = nice”
  • “Thank you Park”
  • “I like stirfry”
  • “I learnt karate”
  • “Ping pong rocks”

A lot of people have speculated it’s “Nothing ever ends” from The Watchmen, which could be very true! But what do you think?

bab522d3603e3cd0dda599c94c224276
I’m afraid I can’t find the artist but if you know, please tell me! ❤ 
6 thoughts on “Just Three Words | Eleanor & Park Speculation

  1. Goodness yes! I read this book months ago and I’m still not over the fact that it isn’t written what the words are! What am I supposed to do with all my feels now if I don’t know if it is a satisfactory conclusion?
    The worst thing is that three words could be nearly anything, for example: ‘you are hot’ or ‘make me tea.’

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

