Short stories

Fiction | Hands (114)

Twirling hands out fingers stretched the wind in my hair sand at my feet covering my toes laughter on my face my chest hurts with a lack of air burning hurting calming I can breathe I run across the sand to the waves heat racing drop the feathers watch them float away calming then drowning taken beneath the depths and the surf and I take his hand his fingers in mine tentative at first then grasping tightly I am a life line a brave live from here to the earth to the skies to the heavens to the sea bravery heartache sickness I see it all an eternity in a hand holding mind forever.

 

Stream of consciousness 27-10-16

landscape-sky-person-beach-large

Leave a Reply

