2016 · Education

I’m Going To University!

cqjnl4xwyaezghkNow, the reason that I haven’t written about this before on this blog is, I think, because I am quite frankly a 50:50 split between exceedingly excited and so nervous that I might pee whenever I think about it.

In March, I got an email from the University of East Anglia offering me a place to study English Literature and Creative Writing. And not just any place… an unconditional place. If you’re not sure what that is; basically I didn’t even need A-Levels to go to university!

I didn’t tell my parents for a couple of weeks. I hadn’t even thought UEA would offer me a place, let alone an unconditional one. I had been intent on Nottingham, which is a closer drive to home and only 30 minutes from my boyfriend. Now I was going to this far more prestigious university (for English & CW), 3 hours from my boyfriend and 4-5 from home.

I was and am honoured (even thought I kind of forget, like, all the time and it takes something/someone to remind me). I took it. Eventually. After a lot of crying.

It was results day on Thursday (but you already know that), and I got ABB, and a B in EPQ… with an A in English! I am so happy with it because I had doubts I would even pass, let alone get an A. Anyway, that’s enough about that.

Late September this year, I am off to the University of East Anglia to study English Literature and Creative Writing; two of my favourite things. I couldn’t be happier. I couldn’t be more terrified. Expect updates of both accords!

14111955_1237137139643984_450836172_n
This thing is amazing
One thought on “I’m Going To University!

Leave a Reply

