Bookishness

Booktube-A-Thon 2016!

day 1 cover.jpgI don’t suppose you’ll ever guess what starts today…

YES, BOOKTUBE-A-THON 2016! And yes, I am VERY excited.

So booktube-a-thon is a readathon centred around the YouTubes, and it takes place July 18th – July 24th. Click here to go to the official YouTube channel!

Booktube-a-thon has 7 reading challenges and 7 video challenges – you can pick and choose what you do as well. I’m actually going on holiday on July 22nd, so I won’t be able to do the last challenges (probably) until I’m back from holiday – BUT THEY WILL BE DONE! Obviously, I’ll be able to carry on reading until midnight on the 24th (even though I lose an hour in time differences…) and leading on from that…

MY TBR FOR BOOKTUBE-A-THON 2016!

At time of writing, I have actually already finished 1 of these, and that is Long Way Home by Michael Morpurgo which I gave 4*s 🙂 Anyway, here is my TBR and their corresponding challenges!

IMG_1235
Me and my TBR!
  1. Girl ❤ Girl by Lucy Sutcliffe – a book with yellow on the cover
  2. Carrie’s War by Nina Bawden – read a book after sunset
  3. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare – a book discovered through booktube (or blogging in my case!)
  4. Long Way Home by Michael Morpurgo – a book by one of my favourite authors
  5. Antigone by Sopocles – a book older than me
  6. The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick – read and watch a book -> movie adaptation
  7. On Chesil Beach by Ian McEwan – read 7 books!

My next read is The Silver Lining’s Playbook by Matthew Quick! 😀

The video challenges aren’t given out until the day but I had so much fun with today’s challenge which was build a book dominoes set thing! Watch my video below to see it:

Anyway, thanks for reading! Let me know if you guys are doing Booktube-A-Thon too (you don’t have to do the video challenges to participate – search them on Twitter and Instagram too!) and what you’re reading!

Leave a Reply

