Previously In My Life...

Previously In My Life… #14

Hello! This week I Biannual Bibliothon’d and went cycling.

piml cover

piml what i did

This week was the Biannual Bibliothon, and I’ve been making videos all week as well as reading and having a lot of fun! 😀

On Wednesday, I went up to Jake’s and we did this epic cycle ride which I complained most of the way through (sorry Jake) and my butt hurt SO MUCH the next day! :O

And on Saturday, my dad came home from America (with some new books for me! <3) so we went out for lunch which was really nice 🙂

piml what i read

I read 3 books this week!

  1. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. I really loved reading this contemporary, it was sweet and (mostly) realistic with dog walking. YES. However, the ending wasn’t to my thing… But I still think I’ll read more Matson books in the future 🙂
  2. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. The first in the Infernal Devices series, I really enjoyed reading this, especially all the historical stuff and Tessa ❤
  3. Infinite Sky by CJ Flood. This was rather unexpectedly sad and it made me so angry some of the stuff that happened and how stupid this girl’s dad was! Ugh! But it was still a good read… Suspicious.

I’m currently reading Starcrossed by Josepine Angelini which I’m enjoying so far, although there are already some niggles. 😦

piml what i wrote

I wrote 3k+ words this week for Camp NaNo! Wish I’d got a little more done, but I’m quite happy with what’s happened so far. I’ve changed my Camp NaNo from writing short stories to writing a kind of mini history book/guide to my fantasy world and I’m loving it because it’s helping me to world build AND being productive!

piml what i posted

So it seems I had a rather productive week!

piml and another thing

Booktube-A-Thon starts on July 18th… but I’ve already posted my TBR. Have you guys read any of these? 😀

(Also I’m sorry for the cover photo. YouTube kept messing up!)

Thanks for reading! Have a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

