Bookishness · Tags

Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag!

WHOO TAG TIME!

Thanks so much to Johnathan Fisher for tagging me to do this! 

THE RULES:

  • Randomly choose 3 books (pro tip: use the “Sort > Random” option on your Goodreads’ read shelf).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread (like Marry, Boff, Kill).
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds (or six) (or however many you want to do). – PSA I DID FIVE BECAUSE IT WAS QUITE FUN

IMG_1109[1].JPG

ROUND ONE:

BURN: The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith – this one was a nice little love story… but something wasn’t quite right if you get my jist

REWRITE: Four Warned by Jeffrey Archer

REREAD: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JKR

ROUND TWO:

BURN: A Clergyman’s Daughter by George Orwell – I mean, even Orwell wanted it burnt, so…. sorry, this just didn’t match up to his other novels!

REWRITE: The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan – I KNOW, ME ‘REWRITING’ A RIORDAN NOVEL?! But this one seemed like an imitation of Percy Jackson. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVED IT, but Magnus was a little too similar.

REREAD: Doctor Who: Eleven Doctors, Eleven Stories – I NEED THE TWELFTH DOCTOR’S EDITION TOOOOOOOOO

ROUND THREE: 

BURN: The Amazing Mind of Alice Makin by Alan Shea – okay so this was actually an amazing book and I really suggest reading it BUT I HAD TO CHOOSE ONE OKAY?!

REWRITE: These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly – I loved this book too! WHY THIS TAG, WHY?!

REREAD: Burial Rites by Hannah Kent – I loved this book so much I went out and bought my own copy after I’d borrowed from the library WHICH I NEVER DO so yeah.

ROUND FOUR: 

BURN: What’s Left of Me by Kat Zhang – pretty sure this was a series but I obviously had no interest in carrying it on! I remember vaguely enjoying it though 😀

REWRITE: Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski – a few things I wanted to change in this

REREAD: Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne – I mean I want to reread all of her books anyway so into this pile it goes…

ROUND FIVE:

BURN: Ways to Live Forever by Sally Nicholls – I actually really enjoyed this book but I HAD NO OTHER OPTION

REWRITE: The Whale Rider by Witi Ihimaera – This was such a great Maori folk-tale type book which you should definitely read!

REREAD: Shiver by Maggie Steifvater – again I want to read the whole series, so here we go…

So this is harder than it looks.

Those are my piles! What do you think? Do you agree, disagree?

Onto who I’m tagging…

One thought on “Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag!

Leave a Reply

