Insecure Writer's Support Group · nanowrimo

#IWSG: Camp NaNoWriMo

Insecure Writers Support Group BadgeSo Camp NaNoWriMo IS HERE. And I have written a whopping 1025/20000 words. Yay.

Originally, I was going to use Camp to write some short stories of my next novel, which I hope to start over the summer and finish before the end of the year. (You can see my discussing it in my last #IWSG and here in Beautiful People #18.) A brief background: it’s a fantasy novel with elements of the Ancient Greek world, focusing on a Centaur as a main character. 

So that was my original plan. However, that changed in the first 1000 words of my project, when I started to write about a bit of the fantasy world (bond mates, if you were wondering, which hopefully you’ll hear more about in the future). My new plan now is to… *drumroll please*

giphy

Write a history book!

Yes, really.

Not a history book of something in OUR world – more like a history book/guide to the fantasy world. Kind of like, everything you need to know about this world type of thing.

I think 20000 is a good estimate (seeing as 1000 words was one simple entry) so we’ll see how it goes! I actually need to get writing though, because I’ve hardly done any and it’s day 7 already.

My plans often change a lot, so this isn’t surprisingly, and I have created a new planet before but now this has some sort of meaning to it since I want to tell my character’s story. It’s a little daunting, but we’ll see how it goes.

I’m sure I’ll keep you guys updated!

Are you doing Camp NaNoWriMo? Do you agree with anything I’ve written here? Let me know! 😀

PS Check out IWSG for yourself!

3 thoughts on “#IWSG: Camp NaNoWriMo

  1. I wish I had time to do Camp NaNoWriMo. I just have so much going on in my life right now I can’t :/ Maybe next year 🙂 And wow! Good luck on your project! Can’t wait to hear more! Is it for a book you will write in the future or something along those lines?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah yeah, well there’s always another year! 😀 Thank you! Yes, it is – this is kind of helping me to world build and character build etc., but I thought I may as well turn it into a sort of project I might be able to use in the future! 🙂 Can’t wait to write my novel, too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

