Previously In My Life...

June Wrap-Up 2016!

Hello everyone! Quick house-keeping note: I’ll be doing my epic camping post when I have retrieved the photographs from boyfriend!

(Also: no PIML last week because I was away so there wasn’t much to report and it’s all down here or in a future post anyway!)

monthly wrap up june 16

mwu adventures I've had

So this month I did a lot of my exams, and then I left college! It still hasn’t quite sunk in and I feel like I have lots of extra time and I’m not entirely sure what to do with it.

In the last part of June, I went on holiday with my wonderful boyfriend! We had such a great time, and I’m definitely doing a post about it soon! (Y’know, I love that he loves being in all of my blog posts and youtube videos. Makes it sooo much easier!)

Most of June, though, was taken up with revision, sadly. šŸ˜¦

mwu books i've read

  1. Book of LiesĀ by Teri Terry.Ā Man, did I enjoy this! I might have to buy my own copy so I can read it again. It’s a fantastic magical realism YA and I strongly advise you to read it, even if you didn’t like herĀ SlatedĀ series!
  2. A Clockwork OrangeĀ by Anthony Burgess.Ā Such a strange, yet wonderful novella. This one also comes highly recommended! Seriously, I super duper enjoyed it.
  3. HaloĀ by Zizou Corder.Ā Despite being for people MUCH younger than me, I still really, really enjoyed this and would highly recommend it! It’s a great fantasy book WITH CENTAURS MIGHT I ADD.
  4. The Girl Who Couldn’t ReadĀ by John Harding.Ā This was such a good end to the Gothic duology. I was shivering my whole way through! Seriously guys, read this if you love Gothic mystery and a little bit of bloodshed. Book 1 isĀ Florence and GilesĀ and ROCKS.
  5. Batgirl: Volume 2: The FloodĀ by Bryan Miller.Ā I really enjoyed this comic, even for the, yes, banter. I was a tad confused… but comics generally do that to me anyway, so there’s that!
  6. The Girl of Ink and StarsĀ by Kiran Millwood Hargrave.Ā The first 150 pages weren’t my favourite things, but oh my goodnesses that second part. I am nearly shedding tears justĀ thinkingĀ about it. Such a beautiful book. GO READ.
  7. Manga Classics: Pride and PrejudiceĀ by Stacy King and Jane Austen.Ā This was actually really enjoyable! If you’re struggling with classics, I’d highly recommend this series. Manga can take a while to get used to but it’s still super rewarding!
  8. Notes on Being TeenageĀ by Rosalind Jana.Ā I keep saying this, but I wish I’d had this when I was a younger teen! I really enjoyed this book, although sometimes it seemed a bit preachy, but it was still a good read and gave me lots to think about.
  9. The Rest of Us Just Live HereĀ by Patrick Ness.Ā I picked this up on the premise and it was SUCH A GOOD READ. I loved the characters, the friendships, the whole plot line and basically everything.
  10. Doctor Who: Deep TimeĀ by Trevor Baxendale.Ā It was only after reading that I discovered that this was Number 3 in the trilogy. Ah well. It was a good, enjoyable read but nothing like the old BBC Who novels. Too much drama in the wrong places if you understand me? Or not enough at all? Idk.

So all in all I actually had a really good reading month! Hmm… perhaps I should make a separate post for books I’ve read! I’ll see how much I read in July! I’m currently readingĀ The Unexpected EverythingĀ by Morgan Matson.Ā What about you?

mwu stuff i wrote

SO HOW ABOUT WE RUN AWAY FROM THIS ONE NOW? YEAH?

(Although my main character of my next novel NOW HAS A NAME! YES!)

My blogging slipped towards the end of the month, but I am rather proud with how it turned out!

mwu the stats

I love this part.

June has been my best month so far this year for views and visitors so THANK YOU SO MUCH! ā¤

My most viewed countries were the USA, UK and South Africa!

My top viewed post was Beautiful People #18! šŸ˜€ I loved doing that post, and thank you to everyone who commented! (Pretty sure Beautiful People #19 is currently out so expect that soon!)

For some reason someone found me via “hannah brown nail art blog”. Sorry, I can’t paint for my life. And I’m afraid I am also not “brown shorts blog”… sorry to disappoint.

mwu looking ahead

July I am hoping will be awesome. I’m restarting my other blog (hopefully – I will be definitely this summer. Just sorting out the logistics!), I’m going on holiday (again) and reading lots of books, doing lots of writing, blogging lots of things and recording lots of videos. Yay!

Have a lovely July everyone. Keep on groovin’ and look at this lovely quote I’ve been loving since I downloaded the EP!

every step quote ft

One thought on “June Wrap-Up 2016!

Leave a Reply

