Bookishness · Vlogging

Biannual Bibliothon Summer 2016!

Okay so technically the Biannual Bibliothon started on the 3rd July but I’m posting now because I was tired that day (yes, really).

The Biannual Bibliothon is a read-a-thon and booktube-a-thon hosted by seven gorgeous ladies over on their YouTube channel and Twitter. There are booktube challenges every day (booktube, if you’re curious, is the YouTube community… for BOOKS. So it’s obviously epic) as well as 7 reading challenges. 

I am so excited for this -athon!

The books I am reading for this challenge are (combining 4 books for 2 challenges if that makes sense):

  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
  • Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini
  • Infinite Sky by CJ Flood
  • Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  • Blood Debt by Nancy Straight

My YouTube challenges are going okay so far (I’ve done two!). If you want to check out my playlist, click hereclick here or see below!

Make sure to follow me on Instagram too where I’ll be posting updates on there! ALSO DEFINITELY ON TWITTER! Seriously I’m almost on the verge of spamming (#sorrynotsorry).

Are you guys doing the Biannual Bibliothon? Let me know! Or if not this time, why not wait for the winter one? 😀 Do you do booktube?

Here’s my playlist! Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Biannual Bibliothon Summer 2016!

    1. Yeah, I really love them! You don’t have to read loads of books – I’m reading 5, but some are reading 7 and some 3 or 4 (in most readathons you don’t have to do all of the challenges either!). It’s a fair bit of dedication, but I really enjoy it and there’s generally great communities too!
      Do you have a bookish YouTube account?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

