Previously In My Life...

Previously In My Life… #13

In which I apologise, talk about my last exam and explain next week’s hiatus…

piml cover

piml what i did

This week, I had my last exam! 😀 IT IS OVER! I AM FREE!

I’m so so sorry I didn’t post. I had a bit of a blogging slump, but I’ll be raring to go when I’m back from my mini hiatus. I’ve been listing some blogging ideas too so expect many more!

Last night (Friday) there was a sleepover (or a wakeover) at my friend’s house, which was great fun, to celebrate the end of exams! Pro tip: have sleepovers. They rock.

Today (Saturday) I’ve been filming a video for the biannual bibliothon which starts on the 3rd July! I cannot wait to post my first video, it’s ridiculously soppy but I still like it.

I’m writing this on Saturday as tomorrow I am off on holiday! I can’t wait! 😀 My boyfriend and I are just going camping and although we’ll have WiFi I won’t be taking my laptop, so no blogging… but lots of blogging ideas!

IMG_8465
Have a picture of a Breyer horse. Why? Because you’re worth it. *hair swish*

 

piml what i read

  • I finished The Girl Who Couldn’t Read by John Harding which is Book 2 in the Florence & Giles duology! YOU GUYS HAVE TO READ THIS! It’s a great thriller/mystery and I recommend it so so highly!
  • I also read Batgirl: Volume 2: The Flood by Bryan Q. Miller. I don’t usually read comics but my boyfriend has been getting me into them more, and I have to say I’m quite enjoying it! I really like this one. Some of it confused me but the banter (Yes, I’m even using that word) between the main characters was great.
  • The Girl of Ink and Stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave! Okay so this is a book definitely going to be one of the first to be reviewed on my other blog once I’ve come out of hiatus. I really enjoyed this one, once I got past the first 150 pages! Seriously, I found the second half completely made up for the first so if you’re struggling, keep on reading!
  • Finally: Manga Classics: Pride and Prejudice by Stacy King and Jane Austen. I found the concept of Manga Classics really cool and picked this up at the library! Obviously it’s not as good as the original (;D) but it’s good if you struggle to read classics! Some of the quotes are, well, misquoted or simplified, but overall this was 3.5-4 stars.

I’m gonna lump this two together, and I think you can guess why…

Aside from thinking about my next novel (and Camp NaNoWriMo project…) I did nothing. Yes, I’m slightly disappointed with myself, yes I’m annoyed. But I had my last exam. I was exhausted.

It’ll be different now I’m on holiday and can finally relax. I GUARANTEE.

piml and another thing

So I am away for a week now! You won’t be getting any posts from me until next Sunday, as you probably gathered from earlier in this post, BUT AT LEAST THIS SORT OF HIATUS IS PLANNED SO YOU CAN FORGIVE ME RIGHT?!

I hope you all have a lovely week! 😀

tumblr_nuw21b2su51u18b2eo1_500

2 thoughts on “Previously In My Life… #13

  1. Congrats on freedom! (Well, I guess. Theoretically, we are all never truly free from… from… the real world *shivers intensely* Lord save me I’m almost 18). Sounds like life is pretty exciting! And I’ll check out those books you suggested! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

