Previously In My Life...

Previously In My Life… #10

This week it has been half term in the United Kingdom! I have been doing lots of revision, been out sometimes… AND I SAW X-MEN APOCALYPSE!

piml cover

piml what i did

Well on Monday I went to beautiful Bournemouth with my beautiful family (sans Brother who was in Germany) and dog for my dad’s birthday. It was the first day which I didn’t wear anything on my legs, just a dress (aka I went bare-legged) so it was a big day for me, guys!

AND ON TUESDAY I SAW X-MEN: APOCALYPSE AND I CRIED AND JAMES MCAVOY WAS AMAZING AND IW ANT TO SEE IT AGAIN WILL SOMEONE TAKE ME PLEASE

tumblr_nuw21b2su51u18b2eo1_500

*breathes*

Seriously it was awesome but I got so caught-up I think I’d struggle to write a review of it. Let’s just say: I HAD GREAT FUN. (and it was the only time I saw mr boyfriend this week too so that was lovely once I got over him being annoying)

And the rest of the week… I’ve just been revising, really. Walking the dog on occasion and I had a ‘fun trip’ to Halfords, Sainsbury’s and M&S yesterday but that was about it.

tumblr_nt6z8ttm601tpdqt1o2_500
My life has apparently been put on hold BECAUSE EXAMS I MEAN WHY

piml what i read

Ahahaha. Ahaha. Ah.

james-mcavoy-hot-04212015-13
What I did when I checked

Guys, I haven’t read a whole book this month – I have read 53% of one (thanks, Goodreads). I am currently readingΒ Book of LiesΒ by Teri Terry, and I’m really enjoying it so far but I’ve been revising and just super busy so basically I haven’t read all that much. 😦

You can see my June TBR here though!

piml what i wrote

Well I’ve only written short stories/flash fictions this week, so that’s about it. One of them, “Love”, was posted here (it’ll be linked below!).

I have however, been thinking about my next novel and I’ve been captivated by that this week (it was the subject of my Insecure Writers’ Support Group post, also linked below!).

JAMES MCAVOY GIF FOR BLOG
My sentiments exactly.

And, just today, I had a vague film script idea for some sort of contemporary romance. Let’s see what happens with that…!

piml what i posted

This week I posted more than I have done before! (I got taken over by college, I’m so sorry!) Because I forgot to do PIML last week, I’ll be posting some of my posts here too, starting with…

So, actually… I posted a lot more than I realised. Yay! That makes me feel much better!

Past me:

tumblr_m2sqz3m2jh1qee7ixo7_250

piml and another thing

I hope you’ve enjoyed my James McAvoy obsession spam. I urge you all to go and see X-Men: Apocalypse! (Not sponsored, but I wish!)

professeurx
~You want to go and see it…~

Have a lovely week folks. Remember,Β you can beat anything that comes your way! Go for it!Β 

And have fun!Β 

tumblr_n6h02rnttd1sn524so5_500

Not that kind of fun, Charles.

Leave a Reply

