Bookishness · Tags

Books With a Purpose Tag!

Hiya everyone! Today I am bringing you a brand spankin’ new tag from the one Johnathan Fisher. I am incredibly excited to do this tag and I can’t wait! So, here are *drumroll please*: THE RULES.

  1. Mention the person who tagged you in your post and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Fill out the 9 questions in the tag.
  3. For each question, insert a gif of how you feel about the book(s) or author.
  4. Tag 5 people and/or everyone to do this tag!
  5. Before you post the tag, do a five-second party dance. Cause you dat awesome!

On with the show.

1. Best Story Premise?the-unexpected-everything-9781471146145_hr

Most recently, this would have to go to…

THE UNEXPECTED EVERYTHING by Morgan Matson!

It is currently £4 on The Book Depository and I cannot decide if I should buy it or not. It sounds awesome, and I really really want to read it.

MY REACTION:

excited-happy-kenneth-parcel-30-rock

2. Best World Building? (Besides Tolkien😉 )

THAT AWARD GOES TO THE AMAZING SARAH J. MAAS. (Specifically for the A Court… series, though. I WANT TO LIVE THERE.)

HOW I FELT KNOWING IT WAS FUTILE:

tumblr_mibzi1awvu1qcpsedo4_250
PLEASE LET ME GO BEFORE I CRY FOR YEARS

3. Best Characters?

Ooh, this is such a hard one to decide. I’m going to try not to repeat myself (otherwise it’d be SJM again), so I’m going to have to go for Maia and Finn from JOURNEY TO THE RIVER SEA by Eva Ibbotson. They make me feel so… “aaah.”

HOW I FEEL EVERY DAMN TIME:

tumblr_inline_o7b5ewnltz1r23ns4_500
(Isn’t Jeremy Renner the cutest little cutie?)

 4. Best Series?

Ahaahahahahahaha. Are you really asking me this question?

MY REACTION (and answer. all in one. aren’t I a clever cookie?):

gryffindor-cheering-quidditch-dean-thomas

5. Best Tear Jerker? (Aka, the John Green Award)

Ruta Sepetys’ books! Okay so I know this should be books… so probably BETWEEN SHADES OF GRAY as the main one. I just…

igqizs1

6. Best Author?

*cough cough* *shouts from the rooftops*

RICK RIORDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN!

tumblr_inline_mya4qkvujm1s352g0

7. Best Writing Style?

Well, I love Sarah J. Maas and Rick Riordan, but self-imposed rules mean I can’t say them so I guess I am going to have to go for Michael Morpurgo! He’s a children’s writer, but his style is just so appealing to older people too – simplistic, and he writes the best stories.

I just. Every time.:

qnkesgt
a) happiness, b) pain and tears, c) shakingly good frustration or d) ALL OF THE ABOVE.

8. Best Cover? (You don’t have to own it)

9780552571302-the-accident-season-by-moira-fowley-doyle
LOOK AT IT.

Well, obviously it’s the cover to my debut novel… ( 😉 hahah). Okay, seriously.

The (current, because obviously MY NOVEL) best cover on the market has to be THE ACCIDENT SEASON by Moira Fowley-Doyle (WHO HAS A NEW BOOK COMING OUT SOON YEEEEEEEEEEEEES).

WHEN I UNDERSTOOD IT ALL:

tumblr_inline_na5mtpuyp71qgt12i

9. Best Ending?

I know I said I wouldn’t reuse books I’ve already mentioned:

But A COURT OF MIST AND FURY by Sarah J. Maas.

COME ON.

tumblr_ljz8se2hht1qcvjga

I HAD LITERALLY THE BESTEST OF FUN DOING THIS TAG. THIS WAS AWESOME. THANK YOU SO SO MUCH JOHNATHAN. (PS make sure to check out his original version for a list of all the questions without answers. This is the type of person I like.)

Tag 5 people!

  1. Jake @ The Desolation of Baug (I know, I know, you hate tags. BUT GIFS)
  2. Cait @ Paper Fury (I think this is right up your street!)
  3. Aofie @ Pretty Purple Polka Dots
  4. Rachana @ Addicted to YA (I would love to see an exclusively YA version of this)
  5. And you, the dear reader! Spread the blogging tag love!

HAVE FUN AND DO THE GIF THING.

4 thoughts on “Books With a Purpose Tag!

  1. Ahhhh thanks for the tag!! 😀 GIFS ARE SO MUCH FUN BASICALLY. And oh oh WHAT GLORIOUS NEWS IS THIS?!?!? I didn’t know the Accident Season author has a second book coming. *SCREAMS* I loved the Accident Season so so so so much she is basically an auto-buy author for me now. *dashes wildly for goodreads*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

