Bookishness · Challenges · Tags

A – Z Of Books Challenge!

IMG_8185So I first saw this on Pretty Purple Polka Dots, and then I also read Portobello Book Blog‘s, Rather Too Fond of Books‘ and Bibliophile Book Club‘s posts, and I decided, you know what, I want to do it too. Have a go yourself!

 

Author You’ve Read the Most Books From

Rick Riordan! I’ve read his Percy Jackson series (5), his Heroes of Olympus series (5), Demigod Files (1), Percy Jackson and the Greek Heroes (1), Magnus Chase (1) and Trials of Apollo (1). With my failing maths calculative skills, that comes out to 14 overall! I’m planning on starting the Kane Chronicles soon, and I also recently acquired Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods, so 14 will soon go up to 18. 🙂

IMG_8340Best Sequel Ever

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas! I read it this week and it was better than book 1.

Currently Reading

The Light Keepers by Mande Matthews, and The Happenstances by Peter L. Harmon.

Drink of Choice While Reading

Juice, latte, coffee, tea, mocha… anything, really!

E-Reader or Physical Book

Physical book! I do have a Kindle, though, I just don’t use it that often (which is bad because I have maybe 100 unread books on there?!?!).

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated in High School

Percy Jackson or Remus Lupin!

Glad You Gave this Book a Chance

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs (I haven’t picked up books 2 and 3 yet). I thought it would be really scary so I kept putting it off because I don’t like scary, but it was actually really good!

Hidden Gem Book

Journey to the River Sea by Eva Ibbotson. It’s a wonder, and I want to reread it this year.

IMG_6117.JPGImportant Moment in Your Reading Life

Starting my Instagram and YouTube channel. It was something I dared to do on my own (although I’ve had help with YouTube from my boyfriend who’s more clued up, and he continues to help me!) and it’s a place I can just talk about books. I’m actually planning on filming a book review today!

Just Finished

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas and Civil War by Mark Millar (although that’s a graphic novel).

Kind of Books You Won’t Read

Ghost books! I also don’t like the whole torture, grim stuff. I picked up a ghost book last week though. Dangerous ground.

Longest Book You’ve Read

Hmmm… Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, probably.

Major Book Hangover

A Court of Thorns and Roses. I couldn’t read another book for a couple of days, and that’s a big book hangover for me!

IMG_4622.JPGNumber of Bookcases You Own

2!

One Book You’ve Read Multiple Times

The Wreck of Zanzibar by Michael Morpurgo.

Preferred Place to Read

On the sofa in the living room. I also like my bed but I can get a crick in my neck. And of course basically anywhere I can sit down!

Quote that Inspires You/Gives You all the Feels from a Book You’ve Read

My friend through many dangers. My lover who had healed my broken and weary soul. My mate who had waited for me against all hope, despite all odds.

– A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Reading Regret

I regret not reading what I wanted to read because I was scared – or I knew – that other people would laugh at me. And now I feel too old to appreciate the books I would’ve loved when I was younger but I was too scared to read.

Series You Started and Need to Finish

The Selection series by Kiera Cass – I’ve read books 1 and 2! The Skulduggery Pleasant series by Derek Landy… Many, really!

Three of Your All-Time Favorite Books

Journey to the River Sea by Eva Ibbotson.

Peter Pan by J M Barrie.

The Wreck of the Zanzibar by Michael Morpurgo

IMG_2123Unapologetic Fangirl For

Harry Potter and Percy Jackson.

Very Excited for this Release more than All Others

Well, it was The Hidden Oracle… Can I say Trials of Apollo #2?!

Worst Bookish Habit

Requesting ARCs or buying books and then not reading them. Okay, so I’ve gotten better but UGH! (Or maybe just buying books…)

X Marks the Sport: Start on the Top Left of Your Shelf and Pick the 27th Book

Listen to the Moon by Michael Morpurgo. It’s on my summer TBR!

Your Latest Purchase

The Girl of Ink and Stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Zzzzz-Snatcher Book (last book that kept you up way too late)

Equal Rites and A Court of Mist and Fury definitely!

Until the next time, folks! 

4 thoughts on “A – Z Of Books Challenge!

Leave a Reply

