2016 · Bookishness

Books Published Today (3rd May 2016)

“Whoa, whoa, wait. Isn’t this a bit random?”

Well, yes. I don’t work with any publishers, BUT: two books I am highly anticipating are coming out today so I thought I’d share them (and more) with all of you!

(Well, like, one more.

But it’s a good one!

Okay: IGNORE ME AND START READING.)

  1. TRIALS OF APOLLO #1: THE HIDDEN ORACLE by Rick 1812Riordan
    OHMYGOSH I AM SO FRICKIN’ EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK. I PREORDERED IT AND IF IT ISN’T AT HOME WHEN I GET HOME AFTER COLLEGE I MIGHT CRY.
    Okay. *Breathe* (Lol, nope)
    So basically we return to Camp Half-Blood. Apollo has annoyed Zeus so as punishment Apollo’s lovely daddy turns him into a mortal boy and Apollo has the brain and haikus to run to Camp Half-Blood (eeeeeeek). That is all I know about it, but feel free to find out more at Goodreads.
    I’m so excited for this, I can’t explain it. I cannot WAIT to return to Percy’s world (I was worrying last night that PERCY AND ANNABETH MIGHT NOT BE IN IT) but maybe dear old Rick will be kind to us for once (DO YOU HEAR THAT RICK?! KINDNESS IS A THING THAT EXISTS). As long as there aren’t any really annoying cliffhangers…

    A few days later: *distant screams of fury* RIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIICK

  2. A COURT OF MIST AND FURY by Sarah J. Maas (ACOTAR #2)cdb1e6e099795bdc93db9f51c6e4bde7
    This is the second in the awesome A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES series and I read the first book like last week and I need this one like now please. I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS ONE. A thought about Tamlin and Feyre has passed through my brain at least once a day since I finished ACOTAR and I don’t think I can wait much longer. (WAIT, PAUSE. How am I going to survive between books 2 & 3? AND AFTER THE TRILOGY ENDS. Maybe I should just cross that bridge when I come to it… Yeah, avoidance! That’s the way to do it!)
    Also it’s pretty and blue and I’m so looking forward to finding more about the world.
    So basically in this one, Feyre is back at Spring Court but she has to remember her deal with Rhys of the Night Court, and apparently there’s a new bad guy (I’ve literally just read the synopsis on Goodreads, so sorry mine ain’t that good. Check out that link for the full story). Anyway, whatever happens, I’m so excited. I love Maas’ writing (I’ll have to commit myself to the TOG series sooner or later but I AM NOT PREPARED FOR THE CLIFFHANGERS) so this should be awesome. I just have to get my hands on it… Thank goodness I got book tokens for my birthday.
  3. statements_612215THE CROWN (THE SELECTION #5) by Kiera Cass
    I won’t lie to you: I had abosolutely no idea that this was coming out today. I mean, I’m not generally observant, but I think I would’ve noticed the hype surrounding this considering the hype around THE HEIR which I think came out last year? THE HEIR was all over the internet anyway. I imagine this one has been overshadowed by Rick Riordan and Sarah J. Maas, considering those two are two of the most coveted YA books this year.
    Anyway. I’ve read THE SELECTION which I super enjoyed and I got the next three for Christmas last year but I haven’t gotten around to them yet (I know, it’s awful and I’m sorry). So basically I couldn’t avoid spoilers so *slight spoilers* = America and Maxon get married (I mean come on, it’s in the blinkin’ description) *end spoilers* so this one is with Princess Eadlyn (now how do you pronounce that I wonder) and I think there’s another Selection. But I have no idea, really. STILL. Once I read the next three I imagine I’ll really want to read this, SO ON THE LIST IT IS.
    PS: GOODREADS. – the spoilers I highlighted above which you probably read anyway are in this description btw which is where I got them from grr. (Although tbh I can’t really complain – THE ONE came out 2014.)

There are other books coming out today like Jaq with a Q (which, despite all of the good reviews, I’m not entirely sure on) but these are the only ones I am super interested it.

IF THIS ISN’T A GOOD WAY TO SPEND MY BIRTHDAY THEN I DON’T KNOW WHAT IS.

HAPPY RELEASE DAY TO ALL OF THESE BOOKS.

I AM SO EXCITED TO READ YOU ALL.

Hannah Out.

3 thoughts on “Books Published Today (3rd May 2016)

Leave a Reply

