Bookishness · Challenges

Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon! | April 2016

24 hr read athon
MUCH RED

So I only discovered that this readathon existed a couple of days ago (thanks to Little Book Owl on YouTube) and of course I want to take part!

 

However, I am kind of busy this Saturday – I’m driving around a lot, and I have a surprise for my boyfriend (he follows this blog so sadly I can’t tell you until it’s over – although I don’t know if he reads my post, so I mean I could but I don’t want to risk it. I’m terrified he won’t like it but anyway I have to get back on track), so I’m busy for a lot of the time. I didn’t know what you had to do to participate, so of course I Tweeted @readathon on Twitter.

Dewey’s 24 Read-a-thon is basically where you read for 24 hours. Tweeting them, I discovered that this can mean one book or five, it’s honestly up to you! So I signed up and yay now I’m doing this read-a-thon! As you may have been able to tell from the photo at the top of this blog post, I am planning on reading A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas for the readathon. I’m really looking forward to delving into this book, and of course I’m really excited for the readathon as a whole!

IMG_8061
STABBY STABBY*

 

I’ve managed to rope my boyfriend in superficially, basically messaging him and saying, “I WANT TO DO THE THING CAN I DO THE THING,” and him replying with, “*sigh* yes Hannah you can do the thing” which is pretty cool when you think about it. He doesn’t know that Dewey’s readathon has mini-challenges, but from past years which I’ve looked back at, they seem like a lot of fun (I mean, come on, one of them was to make a blanket fort which I haven’t done in yonks) so he should be kinda interested in that bit. I hope.

SO, there you have it. Aside from revision and parties and whatnot, THAT IS MY WEEKEND SORTED.

Are you participating in this readathon? LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU’RE READING AND HOW I CAN KEEP UP WITH YOU. (A lot of caps in this post, I’m sorry not sorry.)

As for me, make sure you follow my Twitter (@MB1098) and my Instagram (sprinkledwithwords) for updates! I’ll be tweeting all day. OH! And I’ll be recording video clips every hour so stay tuned for my final video! I tried to do a start video, but my editing software packed up. -_-

And, of course, I’ll probably be blogging! I’ll do a wrap-up blog too, so stay tuned for that!

See ya guys soon!


*no books or persons were harmed in the making of this photo. Although very nearly. But not quite so y’know we’ll just gloss over that…


POST READ-A-THON:

Well, I didn’t finish ACOTAR after all – I only got about 30 pages into it as the read-a-thon ended! I did one mini challenge. Overall, not a great success, but I had such a great time with my boyfriend that I didn’t overly care. This October though… watch this space.

One thought on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon! | April 2016

Leave a Reply

