Previously In My Life...

Previously In My Life… #5

In which Previously In My Life gets a new make-over!

piml cover
Look, it’s all pretty!

So this week I went back to college, and cried a lot and got very stressed. This weekend especially, hormones and stress have been trying to get the better of me and that makes me sad. 😦 I CAN’T DEAL. LIKE, SERIOUSLY. HOW DO PEOPLE DO THIS BECAUSE I CAN’T. I’d like to make a public apology to my amazing boyfriend who still puts up with me. *ahem*

Without further ado…

piml what i did

So as I said, this week I did college and revision and crying. Yay…

I also missed Greece. I miss the whole relaxed feeling, and the feeling of freedom.

And I looked up some internships and jobs for the summer, because summer is something ridiculous like three months this year and aside from writing a novel and what-have-you and going on holiday I don’t really have much to do (aside from relax, which I will be doing plenty of). But because of these already booked holidays, I can’t really get a summer job because I’ll spend most of it not being there. SO. Internships are coming to my rescue (I hope). I want to try and get one in a bookshop near where I live so that’d be great.

I also got my English mock exam back and let’s just say that didn’t go very well so I’ve been worrying and crying about that all weekend too.

Basically I have no tears left.

HOWEVER, I have been doing some revision for my psychology retake, and I am so so happy that I actually remember some stuff! Like Jenness’ jelly bean experiment, which I think was pure evil genius. Oh, and I actually learn about stress. But it’s not exactly helping the matter.

piml what i read

Since last Sunday, I have read…

  • Arsenic for Tea by Robin Stevens – I gave this one 5/5. It was a great book and I enjoyed it so much. I’m putting off reading the third because I can’t yet afford the fourth and it’s delayed gratification keeping it on my bookshelf…
  • Wonder by RJ Palacio – this one also got an amazing 5/5 and is definitely one of my favourite books thus far this year. I shunted it up my TBR on recommendation from my lovely aforementioned boyfriend, and I’m so glad I did. Although I did send him a message like “WHY DID YOU MAKE ME READ THIS YOU FIEND”.
  • Born to Run by Michael Morpurgo – this one I gave 4/5 because the ending wasn’t very satisfactory. 😦 I read this today actually, all in one sitting and although it looks novel length it took me less than it’s thinner companion Wonder because it’s a children’s book = big text and glorious pictures. (I especially loved the Tattyvan.) I’d recommend all of Morpurgo’s books.

ALSO, according to Goodreads we are a quarter of the way through the year and I have read 39 books. WHOO!

piml what i wrote

Well aside from about 3/4 of an article, I didn’t write much – but I did a little bit of planning for my next novel!

On #ukyachat this week, we were talking about writing, and I was inspired to write a YA contemporary. In the shower today, I got a few more ideas and started my novel notebook. When I have more details, I’ll let you know… *mysteriously rides off into the distance*

BUT YES I AM SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS. I think it’s going to feature one of the secondary (? Spoiler – she dies in the first chapter. So is she a secondary character or even a main character? Basically the entire plot centres around her… but I don’t know. Anyway) characters from my actual finished novel Vindicta. So there we go.

piml what i posted

So I actually only posted one thing this week, but I shall keep this section in the hopes it gets me to post more… BECAUSE I MISS BLOGGING SO MUCH.

Anyway. What I did post was my Liebster Award post! Whoo! I did a good (I think).

piml and another thing

Well then everyone, that is me for this week.

I’d just like to say a quick thanks to Cait @ Paper Fury and Michelle @ The Writing Hufflepuff who not only inspired this post but often inspire me to blog and who I have verily delayed in thanking. So: THANK YOU.

See ya guys next time!

One thought on “Previously In My Life… #5

Leave a Reply

