2016 · Me In General Really · Tags

Liebster Award *le gasp*!

LIEBSTER AWARDEeeek! I was nominated for the Liebster Award by the lovely Enette at enetteventer! (That’s a link to her post btw.) I was nominated on Sprinkled With Words many moons ago but I’d never thought this little blog where I rant and chat about my writing (and even, shockingly, post some! That’s enough to make anyone run away screaming…) would get a nomination!

Yes, I am very excited.

OKAY, THE RULES (everything has rules *sigh*):

  1. Get nominated by someone (congrats to the three lucky people below!)
  2. Give 11 random facts about your glorious self.
  3. Answer the 5-11 questions the blogger has left for you.
  4. Nominate 3 other blogs and give them questions to answer too!

STEP ONE: COMPLETE

STEP TWO: 11 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT MYSELF

  1. My alarm goes off at 6:30 on a college day. I don’t normally arise until 6:45, but that’s not the point. I’M TRYING.
  2. I wear glasses. And have done since I was… 11? Maybe? I’m only just growing into them and loving them now, though, I used to hate them.
  3. Frank Turner is my favourite artist. Whoo! Here’s a link to one of his favourite songs of mine.
  4. I started this blog in 2014! 2 days before the end of it, in fact.
  5. One of my new favourite authors is Robin Stevens. She wrote Murder Most Unladylike and I’m just about to start book 2 of that series, Arsenic for Tea.
  6. It’s my dream to be an author, but I’m happy to just work with books. Such as in a publishing house or as a reviewer or as an agent or in a bookstore (THAT WOULD BE AMAZING).
  7. I’m a very big procrastinator. I should be working right now.
  8. I want to start another writing challenge thing tonight. Stay tuned for a future post. It’s a defeat-writer’s-block bootcamp. Thing.
  9. I’m annoying sometimes.
    Me: *annoying my boyfriend*
    Me: “I need three more facts about me?”
    Boyfriend: *without missing a beat* “You’re annoying sometimes.”
  10. I am very clumsy. Spinning around in my spinny chair (*cue “WHEEEEEE” sounds*) I just whacked my knee on the metal pole holding up the table.
  11. My boyfriend and I have been together for a year and a month. And we haven’t murdered each other yet! It’s a miracle!

STEP THREE: ANSWER THE QUESTIONS THE BLOGGER HAS LEFT FOR YOU (thank you, oh kind blogger)

  1. Are you a coffee or a tea drinker?
    THIS IS SO HARD BECAUSE I AM BOTH. Um… Right now, I’d go for tea or a latte, so… If we’re talking straight tea or coffee though, definitely tea.
  2. What is your favourite Disney movie and why?
    I have a confession: I haven’t seen that many Disney movies! *Screams* One of my favourite is Tangled, though.
  3. What would you call your most useful talent?
    Apparently, it’s being the glasses supplier to make my boyfriend look cool. But… hm… I honestly have no idea. Placating the wild beasts I live with?
  4. If you had to place yourself in a stereotype box, what would you be?
    Uuh… Young aspiring author? Is that a stereotype? (Answer: probably.)
  5. What was the kindest thing anyone has ever done for you?
    uuuuuuuuh……. Just being there for me, I think. ❀
  6. Are you a movie or a series kind of person?
    MOVIE. Unless it’s a good series, or one I am invested in (aka Doctor Who, OUAT). Or one I’ve just started. I am sh*t at catch up.
  7. What was your first pet?
    My first pets were two gorgeous cats called Tasha and Marmaduke.
  8. Have you ever expected to dislike a book and then turned out liking it? What book?
    I can’t actually think of one off the top of my head, but I expect it was a graphic novel/comic book, because before I started reading them I didn’t expect to like them at all. For some reason, if I saw them in magazines they always gave me headaches and made my nose hurt. I don’t know why.
  9. What one song would you name the catchiest song ever?
    Get Better by Frank Turner.
  10. What was the first book you ever bought with your own money?
    One of the Rainbow Fairy series’? I mean “own money” would have been pocket money, so it was probably a children’s book like that.

STEP FOUR: MY NOMINATIONS

  1. Jake – he doesn’t post often, but his posts are hilarious. (*HINT HINT*)
  2. Nikki – I’ve recently fallen in love with her blog!
  3. Lipsyy – I look forward to her week in books every week! (and ok so she has more than 200 followers. shhhh)

QUESTIONS:

  1. Why is your favourite colour your favourite colour?
  2. If you were transported to the world ofΒ Gulliver’s Travels, what is a lie you would tell about yourself? (I’m talking about the movie here, sorry!)
  3. What is your least favourite M&M?
  4. If you could’ve written one of the books you loved reading, what would it be?
  5. What’s a green book on your shelf?
  6. If you could live in one TV show, what would it be?
  7. What’s the last song you listened to?
  8. What type of tea/coffee do you drink? Would you ever try anything else?
  9. If you could have any career in the world, what would it be?
  10. What would your super power be?
  11. Imagine you’re walking down the street and you bump into your favourite character/one of your characters. What is the first thing you say?

Thanks again to Enette for tagging me in this, I’ve had such fun! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award *le gasp*!

Leave a Reply

