2016

Me & Jake: One Year!

12193810_1049719375052429_4953355883416081160_n
A murderous (looking) couple indeed.

Hello hello hello. Today, March 12th 2016 is a special day in that it is the 1 year anniversary of Jake & I getting together and y’know doing all of the dating things!

 

It’s been an incredible year, if one of the most difficult ones of my life, and he’s been there for me every step of the way. I don’t think I could’ve done the whole thing without him.

Jake – you are a truly awesome person, and I tell you how much you mean to me as often as I can (at risk of sounding like a broken record) because, well, it’s true. You’re such an incredible, kind-hearted, friendly guy. I feel so honoured to know you.IMG_2268.JPG

So thank you, for being awesome and for being there for me and all of that jazz, but thank you mostly for being yourself. You’ve kept me afloat when I felt like I’ve been sinking over this past year – and both of us know it’s been a difficult one (I’m really not exaggerating here, guys). Westlife put it best – you’re my lighthouse, in a sea of darkness that’s been enveloping me. You’ve never given up on me, throughout everything that has happened and all of the times I have cried on your shoulder (sorry, I’m sure the tear stains will come out). You really are absolutely incredible. Wondrous. There aren’t enough adjectives to describe you, and none of them have enough meaning for what I want… which kind of makes it difficult, being a writer and all. But when words fail, you know what I mean anyway.

Here’s to another year, you wonderful person. Thank you for my most favouritist one yet.

Leave a Reply

