2016 · Challenges · Writing

To Warm Frozen Fingers: COMPLETED!

To Warm Frozen Fingers COMPLETEMy quest of something which took 73 days longer than anticipated (due to procrastination, mwhahaha – don’t ever say that procrastination isn’t incredible!) is over, finally over! Because yesterday, February 29th 2016 (the last day of winter) I published the last story in my 23 day short story challenge which became to be known as To Warm Frozen Fingers.

Since November 25th 2015, I have tried to complete this challenge and although it’s been hard and stuff along the way, I didn’t feel much like writing, the winter blues drove me crazy… I actually finished something I set out to do

During the course of the whole thing, I feel like my writing got much better – I started writing complete short stories, and they were less often “hey, I want to continue this…” They were more together, and even though I still enjoyed the characters and the plot the same, they were more in the short story genre I felt.

I also wrote a poem, Always & Unconditionally, which I was so proud of I even published on this blog as well! That’s awesome for me, because poetry and I have a lot of qualms (as I said here) so it’s great that I actually wrote something in a genre I don’t like but I was happy with it!

I used this short story challenge/collection to combat my fingers which were literally very, very cold, but I felt I came out of this whole thing with a lot more experience and a lot more confidence. I’m proud of something I did, and even though this challenge took two months longer than intended, I finished it.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have a novel from 2014 to go and finish off…

Read To Warm Frozen Fingers! 🙂


{Some stats because they interest me}

TO WARM FROZEN FINGERS: 25th Nov. 2015 – 29th Feb. 2016 (not edited)

Total words: 12255 (GOAL: 10000!)

Total hours spent writing: 4.9

Average words per hour: 2518

Best words per hour: 4200

App: Writing Journal, App Store 

2 thoughts on “To Warm Frozen Fingers: COMPLETED!

  1. Congratulations. I love that sense of accomplishment you get when finishing a big project. Good luck with you 2014 novel. I’ve actually also just dragged a two year old, half finished draft out of moth balls. Hopefully both of us can keep up the pace.

    Like

    1. Thank you! Yes, I feel the exact same way. And thanks again, good luck to you, too; I’m going to try and get it done by the end of spring at least, but I think I’ll have to revisit a lot of it in order to write some coherent chapters.
      Thank you very much for commenting. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

