2016 · Me In General Really

Pinks Have More Fun?

pinks have more fun
(This picture is so bad but meh)

Hi everyone! Sorry for not blogging or a while – I’ve been busy and I also had no idea what to blog about… Anyway, today I dyed my hair pink! I am no longer a brunette… for about two weeks anyway (it only lasts 6-8 washes apparently).

Anyway, I thought I’d share my experience, from before…

hair before pink

To afterwards – and pink!

afterwards pink

Whoo!

I can guarantee it looks better in person, but this is the best I could do with the lack of lighting. It took about an hour overall, what with dampening it, putting on the actual colour, waiting 30 minutes for it to set and then washing it off. And clearing up the mess afterwards…

I quite like it (although I get a shock every time I look in the mirror!). I’ve been blue before, and purple, so it’s interesting to be a new, vibrant colour, especially as I haven’t had a full hair colour for a couple of years. I’ve had a red fringe in the past week (wash in, wash out hair chalk) and said fringe has also been turquoise before… Yeah.

So, what colour is your hair? Or, what colour would you like it to be? On a side note: any blogging topics you’d like for me to talk about?!

Until the next time, folks! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Pinks Have More Fun?

Leave a Reply

