2015 · Bookishness · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Best Books I Read in 2015

ttt; books in 2015
Should say ‘top ten… books..’ but I couldn’t be bothered to re do it to be honest.

It’s Top Ten Tuesday, and I haven’t done one in a while, so here we go! These are the top ten books I’ve read in 2015 (thus far, at least!), out of 82! *gasps*

 

 

 

  1. Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne
    Okay so this book wasn’t completely what I expected, but I still loved it and felt like it dealt with the mental health issues very well. Top notch.
  2. Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater
    I’d heard loads about this author and I’d picked up this book a while ago, so I decided to read it! I fell in love with Sam and Grace and ohmygosh it was so amazing to read it. I really hope I get the rest of the series for Christmas…
  3. The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle
    This was a fantastic YA book and it really left me guessing until the last moment! I thoroughly enjoyed the whole read and would definitely recommend it.
  4. The Shoemaker’s Wife by Adriana Trigiani
    Such a beautiful historical romance! It was a whopper and took me a while to get through, but was just so beautiful and fantastic and the first book that I started to properly record quotes from. And Enza and Ciro are basically in my top ten OTPs.
  5. The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton
    This book was so lovingly poetic and the author clearly put so much work into it. It was realistic fantasy (is that a thing? I think that’s a thing) and the twist at the end was justΒ glorious. I really loved this book and nearly cried when I had to give it back to the library.
  6. The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer & Annie Barrows
    You probably know by now that I love historical fiction and this was a great one to put onto the list, because it was just so enjoyable and yet haunting to read. Having got family in Guernsey it was also kinda personal, and going there as well was a great experience which enhanced the whole reading.
  7. Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan
    Oh, come on, I love Rick Riordan, so his latest book is just going to go on the list, amirite? The diversity of the characters in this book actually surprised me at first, but Riordan did it so well (I mean, an elf doing sleepy sign language and a camouflage hijab (from another girl, not the elf, uh, I realised that that might have confused some readers)? Yes, please) and I just really enjoyed the whole thing to be honest.
  8. Animal Farm by George Orwell
    I only read this book because I’m studying Orwell, but this novella has stayed with me for a while now and I’d love to re-read it. Having also studied the Russian Revolution it was really quite interesting as well!
  9. Cold Spell by Jackson Pearce
    Like Riordan, how could I not include a Jackson Pearce novel on here?! (I’ll need more to read next year. *hint hint*) It was great as always and I really enjoyed the whole thing, as well as a mention of Silas and Rosie and Scarlett! (I nearly cried with joy.) (PS, Ms Pearce? Please write another Scarlett and Rosie and Silas novel…)
  10. Good Omens by Terry Pratchett &Β Neil Gaiman
    Oh my gosh, I really really enjoyed this book, and although I thought I might like it, I didn’t expect to love (or ship) the characters as much as I did. Shout out to my amazeballs boyfriend who leant me his copy and I probably battered about a bit. This is a great book and I want to read more Pratchett and Gaiman in the future!

So there you have it, the top ten books I’ve read this year! What’re yours? πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Best Books I Read in 2015

Leave a Reply

