Me In General Really · Previously In My Life... · Updates/Random

October Wrap-Up

oct 2015

Can you believe it’s November already?! It’s come way too quickly for the year. Anyway. Onto what happened this month!

Adventures I’ve been on 

  • I’ve been to all of my open days, Bath Spa and UEA being the most recently one (and I’ve just replied to University!). Fun and scary.
  • I went to not one, not two, but THREE parties. Okay so one was on October 1 and the other two were on the 30th and 31st respectively, and they were Hallowe’en but hey. I have a social life.

Books I’ve read

I read 10 books this month! My top three were…

  1. ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES by Jennifer Niven
  2. LOVE IS BLIND by Kathy Lette
  3. WHERE SHE WENT by Gayle Foreman

Some weren’t as good, though, like DEATH CLOUD by Andrew Lane, which I gave 2/5 (something I hardly ever do!).

Stuff I’ve written

Uh…. I have actually no clue what I’ve written. I should’ve planned NaNoWriMo but I have yet to do so… and it’s already 3 days in.

Other cool stuff that’s happened

  • I saw a guy who looked exactly like a ginger Chris Pratt when I was half way through my two hour bus ride. He let me go on the bus first and kept on smiling, which was nice as I was really nervous I wasn’t on the right bus…
  • My boyfriend, Jake, and I celebrated 7 months of being together. For some reason, that seems far more impressive than 6.
  • I finished the first draft of my extended project, and English coursework. Impressively. Now… onto the editing.
  • I finished the Dark Touch series, which was on my yearly to-do list.
  • I gave my blog a re-vamp! So pretty…

Looking ahead

  • I want to read some more girly stuff this month, so I have my TBR all set up.
  • I would really like to do NaNoWriMo, even though it’s already day 3 and I have yet to start. Ready, set, write!
  • I’m going to my first ever gig on Friday with the boyfriend to see my favourite artist! Excitement!
  • I should be finishing my Duke of Edinburgh award this month! Yay!

Here’s to November!

Leave a Reply

