Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Books To Read If You Like These Books, Too!

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish every week. This week, it’s top ten books if you like these (they said “popular” but I suck at reading mainstream books, so I’m going for kinda mainstream and hoping you’ve heard of them) books. Also, I haven’t done a list like this at all before, so this could be interesting and please don’t shout at me if you loved the original book but hated the further recommendations because then I’ll be said 😦 Anyway, on with the list!

If you liked Atonement by Ian McEwan (YA/NA/ historical fiction), you might like… 

  • The Lady in the Tower by Marie-Louise Jensen
  • The Shoemaker’s Wife by Adriana Trigiani
  • The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer

If you liked Toro! Toro! by Michael Morpurgo (children’s/historical fiction), you might like… 

  • The Amazing Mind of Alice Makin by Alan Shea
  • The Wreck of the Zanzibar by Michael Morpurgo (totally not cheating, and my favourite of his)
  • Raven Queen by Pauline Francis

If you liked The Naked Storyteller by Laura Michelle Thomas (adult), you might like… 

  • Once Upon a Christmas by Sarah Morgan

If you liked The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (historical fiction, YA), you might like… 

  • Between Shades of Grey by Ruta Sepetys
  • Journey to the River Sea by Eva Ibbotson
  • The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

I hoped you like my list! Let me know if you think I’d love any books you can recommend for me (as you can probably see by the genres above, these are what I love to read) and I’d like to think I introduced at least one reader of this to a new book! I personally enjoyed reading all of these, and one or two up above are some of my all-time favourite books. So be nice 😉

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Books To Read If You Like These Books, Too!

Leave a Reply

