Previously In My Life...

Previously In My Life… #3

First of all, excuse any typos. American keyboards are weird.

Secondly: no photos. I’m in ‘Merica, guys, on a borrowed computer! Sorry! (But you can check out my adventures on my Instagrams: here and here.)

Thirdly… uh, there isn’t one. Here we go!

ADVENTURES I’VE BEEN ON

Man, I could write whole blog posts about this (maybe I’ll do a massive one after my holiday? Maybe I’ll write as I go along? MAYBE I’LL ACTUALLY BE A DECENT BLOGGER?!?!?). Here’s a short summary. Prepare for longer ones, perhaps, at somepoint:

  • Boston Tea Party boats. And good-looking actors. And throwing “tea” into the sea. And FEATHERS.
  • JFK museum. (“If I were 21, I’d vote for Kennedy!”)
  • Rockefeller Center.
  • Times Square.
  • Central Park.
  • Staten Island. And really sexy Statue of Liberty headgear.
  • Hotels. And free food. Lots and lots of free food. (Seriously, I’ve walked miles everyday, but made up for it in M&Ms and free hot chocolate.)

BOOKS I’VE READ

  • The Paper Magician by Charlie M. Holmberg

Um… that’s it? I’m currently reading Fellowship of the Ring by JRR Tolkien.

STUFF I’VE WRITTEN

I’ve started my novella! Honestly! I mean, I’ve done like 3 sentences!

OTHER COOL STUFF THAT’S HAPPENED

  • I Skyped my handsome boyfriend.
  • I got my AS level results.
  • I WENT TO THE STRAND BOOK STORE OH MY GOSH IT WAS SOOOO AWESOME.
  • I trapped a nerve in my shoulder (we think).
  • I cycled over Brooklyn Bridge.
  • I saw the Statue of Liberty.
  • I thought I saw Robert Downey Jr (unfortunately, I was wrong. He did offer me a seat on the Subway, though, which was very nice of him).

LOOKING FORWARD

  • We’re off to Orlando tomorrow! And you know what that means… HARRY POTTER WOOOOOOORLD!
  • I’ll be seeing old friends next week, which is so exciting! It’s been over a year!
  • I bought more books to read (uh… oops?).
  • And I’ll try to post more on here. Uh, sorry about that.

Until the next time, everyone!

Leave a Reply

