2015 · Bookishness · Challenges · Vlogging

#TBRTakedown 2.0

Earlier today I read on Instagram about the #TBRTakedown 2.0 and thought I’d get in on the action!

The readathon takes place from July 25th – July 31st, and the aim is to read 5 books which fit into the following categories:

  1. The first in a series
  2. A sequel
  3. A book outside of your comfort zone
  4. A book that’s been on your shelf for more than a year (unread)
  5. Most recently acquired
IMG_3958
#TBRReadthon books + TY cat who’s my new book buddy (aside from the real thing currently sat on my lap, of course)

Respectively, I am reading: The One Dollar Horse and Race the Wind, both by Lauren St John; Room by Emma Donoghue; Tempest by Julie Cross; and The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle.

IMG_3954
Currently Reading: The Shoemaker’s Wife by Adriana Trigiani (170 pages to go)

I’m really looking forward to participating (and I even made a video for the YouTube! I put my face in video on the interweb, people!!) even if I still have 170 pages of my other book to read…

Are you guys going to participate?

I’ll try to blog as much as possible, but forgive me if I lax for a couple of days!

IMG_3955
My kitty cat, Hunny, decided to join me for the vlog
2 thoughts on “#TBRTakedown 2.0

Leave a Reply

