Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

TTT - hyped up booksI haven’t done one of these in ages it seems, so here we go! {Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish}

  1. Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkien.
    I know, I know, shoot me. (Or, y’know, don’t.) I’m planning on reading it this summer, though, so I guess that counts?
  2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.
    I hear this talked about a lot, but although I’ve thought about it, I still have yet to read it.
  3. Delirium by Lauren Oliver (and, actually, anything by Lauren Oliver).
    This one’s talked about a lot, too, but I’ve never picked it up or, for that matter, even seen it anywhere.
  4. Narnia by CS Lewis.
    Some people grew up with Lions and Witches and Wardrobes. I grew up with Roald Dahl, and, as a result, never got around to these books. (This summer, I swear.)
  5. The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare.
    Got the first one… never opened it. Oops?
  6. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson.
    I saw this in the library a couple of weeks ago, actually, but didn’t pick it up. Just… never really fancied it, to be honest.
  7. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han.
    This one is everywhere on Instagram, honest. But I’ve never fancied it, particularly. The title seems a bit odd to me for YA novel – how many boys have you “loved”?!
  8. Elizabeth is Missing by Emma Healey.
    I actually wanted to read this one and I think it’s on my TBR, but I’ve never actually started it.
  9. All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr.
    I love historical fiction, so obviously this is perfect for me, but, although I think this is also on my TBR, I’ve never picked it up. Again.
  10. Paper Towns by John Green. 
    Okay so I have this book and it is on my TBR but after the flop of An Abundance of Katherines I’m not quite sure. Especially as I read the first page and put it back.

So, there’s mine! What’s yours?

One thought on “Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

Leave a Reply

