Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Books I’d Love to See as Movies/TV Shows

TTT - books movies-tv

Hello there! Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and because I haven’t done it in a while (and I’m rather happy after finishing my exams!) I’d thought I’d give it a go today! So… onto the top ten.

  1. Fairytale Retellings series by Jackson Pearce.
    Oh. My. Gosh. If these books were made into a movie (and, I mean, a good movie) I would probably go and see them about 50 times. Well, y’know… with free tickets! ;D
  2. Tree of Ages by Sara C. Roethle.
    I read this as an ARC, and if it were made into a movie the special effects would be incredibly. I mean, come on, put your hands up if you want to see a running tree saving people and awesome sword fights?! ME, ME, ME!
  3. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.
    This would be the perfect summer flick to go see with my girlfriends. I loved the book.
  4. The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton.
    This. Book. Was. Amazing. And, if the film was done right, then the film would just… wow… I’m getting all jittery just thinking about the prospect of a film as incredible as this has the potential to be!
  5. A Brighter Fear by Kerry Drewery.
    This heartfelt book is a stunning piece and I would love for it to be made into a film. Not only would it serve as a memory and link to the Iraq War, but the protagonist, Lina, is just exquisite.
  6. Valentine Joe by Rebecca Stevens.
    This is a novella so would make a great short film, or in a series of short films about WWI. I really liked this book and I’m sure that if it were put on screen, there would be hoards of people sobbing their eyes out, much like me in War Horse… 
  7. Speaking of Michael Morpurgo: The Wreck of the Zanzibar.
    Now, I would only be pleased with this if it were done right. I love this book, I’ve read it so many times, and if it were done right – actually, it would be great animated – then I’d love it. If not, I’d throw the director and/or writer and/or casting person at a wall. Hard.
  8. Journey to the River Sea by Eva Ibboston.
    If I had to pick an all-time favourite novel, this would probably be it. So of course I am going to put it on this list! But it better be the bestest book to film adaptation in the world. The bestest. Nothing less than that can suffice. I am reiterating my director/writer/caster threat.
  9. The Winter Ghosts by Kate Mosse.
    Although this book bored me in the first twenty pages, on screen it would be great, and I’d love the actual plot and time periods to be portrayed. Heck, I’d want to be in this film if it were on screen!
  10. The Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan.
    But accurate. 

So there you have it: the top ten books I’d love to see as a movie/TV show.

What’s yours?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’d Love to See as Movies/TV Shows

    1. I know! I quite like them IF they’re separated from the books, but when you relate them together… well, there’s probably a lot of smashed screens around.
      I read your TTT! I haven’t actually read any of the books you mentioned though… (Oops?! 😉 )

      Like

      1. There probably is. I didn’t mind the Lightning Thief so much, but The Sea of Monsters I really hated. Thanks! You should try some of them, they’re really good!

        Like

Leave a Reply

