Challenges

Try Something New Today

So yesterday, after not being bothered to go and find my library card for the umpteenth time, I decided to learn my library card number. It’s 10 digits long, and the average person can remember 7+/-2, so it took me a while (that’s between 5 and 9 digits).

Today, I learnt the cup song from Pitch Perfect (which I haven’t seen). It took a few tries and I occasionally muck up (I have discovered that if I go faster than I can think I don’t tend to mess up so much!) but yes after seeing loads of people do it online and not have a clue of how to do it for myself, I have finally learnt it!

So, here are the things I am learning this week….

Monday: Learn my library card number.

Tuesday: Learn the Cup song.

Wednesday: Learn the 50 States of the USA song.

Thursday: Learn Spellbound by Emily Bronte.

Friday: Learn a card trick.

Saturday: Learn the basic chords and a song on the ukulele.

Sunday: Learn how to say, “hello”, “thank you”, “excuse me” and “please” in French, Italian, Spanish, German and Mandarin (quite a bit of work, but I guess I have the whole day!).

And I’ll hopefully make a YouTube video at the end of it!

How about you guys give it a go?

Leave a Reply

