Me In General Really

Mon Chat Est Malade!

Translation: my cat is sick! 

Yes, my poor baby, Hunny, is sick. She’s allergic to something, and whenever she scratches herself gets a massive red sore on her stomach which is swollen and makes you wrinkle up your face if you look at it.

Let me tell you a bit about my cats: one, Scooby, is a tabby and is a bit of a rogue. He comes and goes when he pleases (although I think he is actually downstairs in the kitchen at the moment…). His sister, Hunny, is ginger (hence the name) and gets incredibly stressed if he’s away for a while. Scooby hasn’t been home – we don’t think – in ages, hence her going a little bit bananas.

Anyway, we took her to the vets and the dear got an injection in her buttocks – and we’ve got pills (oh, joyous joys) to give to her when the injection has done its work in about 3 – 4 weeks. My mother has delegated me the kind job of administering them.

But then I persuaded Mum to let us get Hunny a toy to cheer her up, so enjoy some cute pictures of her being a little bit crazy!

 

Leave a Reply

