Bookishness

Book Haul!

My books arrived today, much to my excitement! (Seriously I was punching the air and everything.) I’ve never ordered this many books before, and they actually arrived in a box and everything!

Phew. Breathe in, breathe out.

I recorded a video of me having fun opening the books which I’ll link here at a later date, too! You can hear the excitement in my voice. XD

Soooo…. onto the actual haul!

The [opened] box!
The [opened] box!
All the great books [aside from another copy of 'Travelling to Infinity' which is for a friend]
All the great books [aside from another copy of ‘Travelling to Infinity’ which is for a friend]
If you can’t read the spines in the picture (I don’t know how big it is on your screen) here are the books in the pictured order:

  • Top Gear: Ambitious but Rubbish (just a little light relief treat to myself!)
  • Travelling to Infinity by Jane Hawking (since I saw The Theory of Everything, I’ve wanted to read this)
  • The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick (wanted to see the film – but I have to read the book first!)
  • Philomena by Martin Sixsmith (same as above, but I’ve always been curious about this)
  • The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold (I actually already have a copy of this, so this copy is going to a friend, but I saw this film a couple of years ago and now want to read it!)
  • Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn (been on my TBR for a while)
  • Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn
  • Dark Places by Gillian Flynn (I got a Gillian Flynn package!)

I think I’m going to read Philomena first, because then I’m lending it to my grandmother and then mother and then hopefully Gone Girl or The Lovely Bones, but I’ve also got two books for book clubs to read as well…

Oh, decisions, decisions.

Leave a Reply

