Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Classics I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read Yet

So I thought I’d try Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, because I’ve always wanted to and therefore I am!

Classics have always been high on my list to read – and a couple of days ago, I went on a massive ‘buying’ spree on Amazon Kindle Store (they were all free, because they’re in public domain – and, if you don’t have a Kindle, you can always download the app! Free books, guys. Free books.), and downloaded loads onto my Kindle for the summer when I’m away for four weeks and can’t take any books with my *sob*. So I thought I’d make this week’s TTT apt to what I’m wanting to read!

  1. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  2. Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen – okay, all Jane Austen books (except Pride and Prejudice)
  3. Animal Farm by George Orwell
  4. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury 
  5. Les Miserables by Victor Hugo 
  6. The Lord of the Rings trilogy by JRR Tolkien
  7. The Sherlock Holmes stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  8. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott 
  9. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte 
  10. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte 

And one for luck I just remembered: Ballet Shoes by Noel Streatfeild

book11

What’s yours?

One thought on “Top Ten Classics I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read Yet

Leave a Reply

